Upcoming at MCJC

Wednesday, January 24
1:00 pm: Lunch & Learn with Rabbi Tom
4:30 pm: Religious School
6:00 pm: PADS Dinner (See Ad, right column)

Thursday, January 25
7:00 pm: MCJC’s Book Club (See Post below, Calendar left column, Ad right column)

Friday, January 26
6:30 pm: Community Shabbat & Potluck Dinner is on this week!

Saturday, January 27
9:30 am: Shabbat Morning Services

Sunday, January 28
9:15 am: Religious School
11:00 am: Adult Ed with Rabbi Tom
4:00 pm: Sounds of Faith – Interfaith Childrens’ Concert at the Raue Center in Crystal Lake (See Post below, Calendar left column, Ad right column)

Wednesday, January 31
1:00 pm: Lunch & Learn with Rabbi Tom
4:30 pm: Religious School

Friday, February 2
6:30 pm: Community Shabbat & Potluck Dinner

Saturday, February 3
9:30 am: Shabbat Morning Services
7:00 pm: CKI Jewish Film Festival (See Calendar left column, Ad right column)

(Note that First Shabbat Havdala Programming that night has been canceled. Folks are encouraged to attend the Film Festival at CKI.)

Sunday, February 4
9:15 am: Religious School
11:00 am: Adult Ed with Rabbi Tom
12:15 pm: Diamonds’ Brunch, Meeting, & Free Concert (See
Calendar left column, Ad right column)

Wednesday, February 7
1:00 pm: Lunch & Learn with Rabbi Tom
4:30 pm: Religious School
6:30 pm: Ritual Committee

Friday, February 9
6:30 pm: Community Shabbat & Potluck Dinner

Saturday, February 10
9:30 am: Shabbat Morning Services

Sunday, February 11
9:15 am: Religious School
11:00 am: Adult Ed with Rabbi Tom
3:00 pm: Prairie Jewish Youth Event at X-treme Wheels in Crystal Lake (for 5th grade-high school)

Wednesday, February 14
1:00 pm: Lunch & Learn with Rabbi Tom
4:30 pm: Religious School

Friday, February 16
6:30 pm: Community Shabbat & Potluck Dinner

Saturday, February 17
9:30 am: Shabbat Morning Services

Sunday, February 18
No Religious School: Teacher-In-Training at the Chicago Board of Education. Note that renowned puppeteer Marilyn Price will be at CKI in Elgin that morning. More details to come.

SAVE THE DATE:
Saturday, April 28

7:00 pm – 10:00 pm
A Night of Casino Entertainment and Silent Auction at the McHenry VFW. Ticket and sponsorship information will be available soon.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *