Upcoming at MCJC

Wednesday, January 31
1:00 pm: Lunch & Learn with Rabbi Tom

4:30 pm: Religious School

Friday, February 2
6:30 pm: Community Shabbat & Potluck Dinner

Saturday, February 3
9:30 am: Shabbat Morning Services – Special Torah Learning & Discussion (click here for preparatory readings and video)

7:00 pm: CKI Jewish Film Festival (See ad at right and click here for calendar listing)
(Note that First Shabbat Havdala Programming that night has been canceled. Folks are encouraged to attend the Film Festival at CKI.)

Sunday, February 4
9:15 am: Religious School

11:00 am: Adult Ed with Rabbi Tom

12:15 pm: Diamonds’ Brunch, Meeting, & Free Concert (See ad, right column and click here for calendar listing)

Wednesday, February 7
1:00 pm: Lunch & Learn with Rabbi Tom

4:30 pm: Religious School

6:30 pm: Ritual Committee

Friday, February 9
6:30 pm: Community Shabbat & Potluck Dinner

Saturday, February 10
9:30 am: Shabbat Morning Services

Sunday, February 11
9:15 am: Religious School

11:00 am: Adult Ed with Rabbi Tom

3:00 pm: Prairie Jewish Youth Event at X-treme Wheels in Crystal Lake (for 5th grade-high school – click here for calendar listing)

Wednesday, February 14
1:00 pm: Lunch & Learn with Rabbi Tom

4:30 pm: Religious School

Friday, February 16
6:30 pm: Community Shabbat & Potluck Dinner

Saturday, February 17
9:30 am: Shabbat Morning Services

Sunday, February 18
No Religious School: Teacher-In-Training off-site

SAVE THE DATE:

Saturday, April 28
7:00 pm – 10:00 pm
A Night of Casino Entertainment and Silent Auction at the McHenry VFW. Ticket and sponsorship information will be available soon. (See ad, right column, or click here for calendar listing)

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *