Upcoming at MCJC

MCJC E-nouncements – February 6-12, 2018

Wednesday, February 7
1:00 pm: Lunch & Learn with Rabbi Tom
4:30 pm: Religious School
6:30 pm: Ritual Committee

Friday, February 9
6:30 pm: Community Shabbat & Potluck Dinner

Saturday, February 10
9:30 am: Shabbat Morning Services

Sunday, February 11
9:15 am: Religious School
11:00 am: Adult Ed with Rabbi Tom
3:00 pm: Prairie Jewish Youth Event at X-treme Wheels in
Crystal Lake (for 5th grade-high school – see ad, right column, and calendar on this site)
7:00 pm: Jewish Film Festival at CKI (see ad, right column, and calendar on this site)

Wednesday, February 14
1:00 pm: Lunch & Learn with Rabbi Tom
4:30 pm: Religious School

Friday, February 16
6:30 pm: Community Shabbat & Potluck Dinner

Saturday, February 17
9:30 am: Shabbat Morning Services

Sunday, February 18
8:00 am: Board Meeting
No Religious School: Teacher-In-Training off-site

Wednesday, February 21
1:00 pm: Lunch & Learn with Rabbi Tom
4:30 pm: Religious School

Friday, February 23
6:30 pm: Community Shabbat & Potluck Dinner

Saturday, February 24
9:30 am: Shabbat Morning Services
7:00 pm: Jewish Film Festival at CKI (see ad, right column, and calendar on this site)

Sunday, February 25
9:15 am: Religious School
11:00 am: Adult Ed with Rabbi Tom

Wednesday, February 28
1:00 pm: Lunch & Learn with Rabbi Tom
4:30 pm: Religious School (Purim Fun!)

Friday, March 2
6:30 pm: No Community Shabbat & Potluck Dinner – See
Havdala Program Saturday, March 3 below!

Saturday, March 3
9:30 am: Shabbat Morning Services
5:00 pm: Community Havdala with Potluck  (see calendar on this site)

Sunday, March 4
9:15 am: Community Purim Services & Carnival
(No Adult Ed with Rabbi Tom)

SAVE THE DATE:
Saturday, April 28
7:00 pm – 10:00 pm
A Night of Casino Entertainment and Silent Auction at the McHenry VFW. Ticket and sponsorship information will be enabling Jews of all backgrounds to connect to our heritage, our community, and our future.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *