Upcoming at MCJC Week of August 14

For more information about any of these listings, please visit our website, either the provided links or the MCJC Calendar at mcjconline.org/events.

Wednesday, August 15
1:00 pm: Lunch and Learn with Rabbi Tom CANCELLED

Friday, August 17
4:30 pm: Faculty Meeting
5:00 – 8:00 pm: Community Shabbat Potluck Picnic Dinner at the Wonder Lake National Champion Water Ski Team Show.

  • 5:00 – 6:00 pm: Dinner & Social
  • 6:00 – 6:30 pm: Shabbat Candles, Kiddush, Shabbat Songs
  • 7:00 – 8:00 pm: Wonder Lake Water Ski Show Team Performs

Saturday, August 18
9:30 am: Shabbat Morning Services & Torah Discussion

Sunday, August 19
8:00 am: Board Meeting
8:00 am: Maintenance Committee Clean-Up Day (also, see Committee Announcements below)
11:00 am: Fox Valley Religious School Faculty Training

Wednesday, August 22
1:00 pm: Lunch and Learn with Rabbi Tom

Friday, August 24
6:30 pm: Community Shabbat Potluck

Saturday, August 25
9:30 am: Shabbat Morning Services & Torah Discussion

Sunday, August 26
Religious School Opening Day | OPEN HOUSE | Community Picnic

Wednesday, August 29
1:00 pm: Lunch and Learn with Rabbi Tom CANCELLED

Friday, August 31
6:30 pm: Community Shabbat Potluck

Saturday September 1
5:00 pm: Selichot Service and Discussion with Havdala (see below for more information)


SAVE THE DATES
Sept. 9: Rosh Hashana – Erev
Sept. 10: Rosh Hashana – 1st Day
Sept. 11: Rosh Hashana – 2nd Day
Sept. 18: Kol Nidre
Sept. 19: Yom Kippur
Sept. 23: Sukkot – Erev
Sept. 24: Sukkot – 1st Day
Sept. 25: Sukkot – 2nd Day
Oct. 1: Shemini Atzeret
Oct. 2: Simchat Torah

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.