Upcoming at MCJC Week of January 1, 2019

For more information about any of these listings, please visit our website, either the provided links or the MCJC Calendar at mcjconline.org/events.

Wednesday, January 2
NO Lunch and Learn
NO Religious School

Friday, January 4 
NO Community Shabbat Potluck Dinner (Plan to attend our next Extended Shabbat on Jan 12).
6:00 pm: An Interfaith Program: Planting the Seeds of Faith and Friendship at Resurrection Catholic Church

Saturday, January 5
9:30 am: Shabbat Morning Services & Torah Discussion

Sunday, January 6
NO Religious School– Winter Break
NO Adult Education – Winter Break

Wednesday, January 9
1:00 pm: Lunch and Learn with Rabbi Tom
4:30 pm: Religious School

Thursday, January 10
7:00 pm: MCJC Book Club discusses Three Floors Upwith Rachel Kamin

Friday, January 11 
NO Community Shabbat Potluck Dinner (Plan to attend our next Extended Shabbat on Jan 12).

Saturday, January 12
9:30 am: Shabbat Morning Services & Torah Discussion
Extended Kiddush until 3:30 following morning service to include light fare, Zemirot, Talmud Torah. You are invited to share vegetarian items.

Sunday, January 13
9:30 am: Religious School
11:00 am: Adult Education with Rabbi Tom

Wednesday, January 16
1:00 pm: Lunch and Learn with Rabbi Tom
4:30 pm: Religious School 
6:30 pm: Ritual Committee Meeting

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.