Upcoming at MCJC Week of March 26, 2019

For more information about any of these listings, please visit our website, either the provided links or the MCJC Calendar at mcjconline.org/events.

SPRING BREAK IS HERE! Sunday, March 24 through Sunday, March 31. No Religious School, Adult Education, or Lunch and Learn (Lunch and Learn WILL meet this week, March 27).

Wednesday, March 27
1:00 pm: Lunch and Learn 
6:00 pm: MCJC-sponsored PADS Dinner at Redeemer Lutheran Church, Woodstock.

Friday, March 29
6:30 pm: Shabbat Shalom with Rabbi Tom – Please visit our website, the upper right column, for a beautiful video welcoming you to this palace in time.

Saturday, March 30
9:30 am: Shabbat Morning Services & Torah Discussion

Sunday, March 31
9:30 am: NO Religious School – Spring Break
11:00 am: NO Adult Education – Spring Break

Wednesday, April 3
1:00 pm: NO Lunch and Learn
2:00 pm: 4-Part Passover Learning Series – Session 1 meets at Panera Bread, 6000 Northwest Hwy, Crystal Lake, IL 60014. RSVP here.
4:30 pm: Religious School

Friday, April 5
6:30 pm: Shabbat Shalom with Rabbi Tom – Please visit our website, the upper right column, for a beautiful video welcoming you to this “Palace in Time.”

Saturday, April 6
9:30 am: Shabbat Morning Services & Torah Discussion

Sunday, April 7
9:30 am: Religious School
11:00 am: Adult Education

Wednesday, April 10
1:00 pm: NO Lunch and Learn
2:00 pm: 4-Part Passover Learning Series – Session 2 meets at MCJC. RSVP here.
4:30 pm: Religious School

Friday, April 12
6:30 pm: Community Shabbat Potluck Dinner (If you can bring veggie or dairy food to share, please let us know what you’ll bring at kiddush@mcjconline.org)

Saturday, April 13
9:30 am: Shabbat Morning Services & Torah Discussion
4:30 pm: Ari and Noah Shamash B’nai Mitzvah Service with a Community Havdala Program and Reception

Sunday, April 14
9:30 am: Religious School– Special Passover Program with the “Matzah Man”
11:00 am: Adult Education

Wednesday, April 17
1:00 pm: NO Lunch and Learn
2:00 pm: 4-Part Passover Learning Series – Session 3 meets at Panera Bread, 6000 Northwest Hwy, Crystal Lake, IL 60014. RSVP here.
4:30 pm: Religious School

Friday, April 19
6:30 pm: 1st Night Seder of Passover — NO Community Shabbat Potluck Dinner or services – Hope to see you at MCJC’s 2nd Night Seder.

Saturday, April 20
9:30 am: Shabbat Morning Services & Torah Discussion
6:00 pm: MCJC Community Passover Seder 2nd Night. – You can sign up online.

Wednesday, April 24
1:00 pm: NO Lunch and Learn
2:00 pm: 4-Part Passover Learning Series – Session 4 meets at Panera Bread, 6000 Northwest Hwy, Crystal Lake, IL 60014. RSVP here.
4:30 pm: Religious School

Sunday, April 28
9:30 am: Religious School
11:00 am: Adult Education
12:00 pm: MCJC visits McHenry County’s only Holocaust Memorial and hears Storyteller Jim May.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.