Upcoming at MCJC Week of May 14, 2019

For more information about any of these listings, please visit our website, the provided links or the MCJC Calendar at mcjconline.org/events.

Wednesday, May 15
2:00 pm: Lunch and Learn
4:30 pm: Religious School

Friday, May 17
6:30 pm: Friday Night Shabbat at Rabbi Tom’s Table – Please visit our website, the upper right column, for a beautiful video welcoming you to this “Palace in Time.”

Saturday, May 18
9:30 am: Shabbat Morning Services & Torah Discussion. Please note: this is a special lay-led service as both Gabbai Gene and Rabbi Tom will not be there. If you can participate, in particular read Torah or Haftarah, please contact Linda Blatchford at l_blatchford@yahoo.com.

Sunday, May 19
9:30 am: Last Day of Religious School
10:30 am: MCJC Annual Meeting. If you cannot attend, please send your Proxy form (emailed to you and available on this link.) Your input is vital.
11:15 am: Religious School Annual Closing Day Picnic

Monday, May 20
6:30 pm: Communications Committee Meeting, Panera Bread, Crystal Lake

Wednesday, May 22
2:00 pm: Lunch and Learn
6:15 pm: Ritual Committee Meeting

Friday, May 24
6:30 pm: Community Shabbat Service & Potluck Dinner (If you can bring veggie or dairy food to share, please let us know what you’ll bring at kiddush@mcjconline.org)

Saturday, May 25
9:30 am: Shabbat Morning Services & Torah Discussion. Extended Kiddush following morning service to include light fare, Zemirot, Talmud Torah (If you can bring veggie or dairy food to share, please let us know what you’ll bring at kiddush@mcjconline.org)

Wednesday, May 29
2:00 pm: Lunch and Learn

Thursday, May 30
7:00 pm: MCJC Book Club

Friday, May 31
6:30 pm: Friday Night Shabbat at Rabbi Tom’s Table – Please visit our website, the upper right column, for a beautiful video welcoming you to this “Palace in Time.”

Saturday, June 1
9:30 am: Shabbat Morning Services & Torah Discussion.
6:30 pm: MCJC Casino Night Fundraiser – Doors open 6:30 pm; Tables open 7:00 pm.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.