Upcoming at MCJC Week of October 15, 2019

For more information about any of these listings, please visit our website, the provided links, or the MCJC Calendar at mcjconline.org/events.

Wednesday, October 16
2:00 pm: Learn with Rabbi Tom
4:30 pm: Religious School grade 4-7
6:15 pm: Ritual Committee Meeting

Friday, October 18
6:30:  Friday Night Shabbat at Rabbi Tom’s Table. Please visit our website at mcjconline.org, the upper right column, for a beautiful video celebrating Shabbat. Check out our Video Gallery for the entire series!

Saturday, October 19
9:30 am: Shabbat Morning Services, Torah Discussion. and Yizkor (Shemini Atzeret)

Sunday, October 20
8:00 am: Board Meeting
10:45 am: Simchat Torah Celebration for all – sing and dance with the Torahs

Wednesday, October 23
2:00 pm: Learn with Rabbi Tom (Panera, Crystal Lake)
4:30 pm: Religious School grades 4-7
6:30 pm: Adult Education with Rabbi Tom (Panera, Crystal Lake)

Friday, October 25
6:30: Community Shabbat Service & Potluck Dinner  (If you can bring veggie or dairy food to share, please let us know what you’ll bring at kiddush@mcjconline.org)

Saturday, October 26
9:30 am: Shabbat Morning Services & Torah Discussion. Community Kiddush following morning service to include light fare, Zemirot, Talmud Torah (If you can bring veggie or dairy food to share, please let us know what you’ll bring at kiddush@mcjconline.org).

Sunday, October 27
9:30 am: Religious School all grades
11:00 am: Adult Education with Rabbi Tom

Wednesday, October 30
2:00 pm: Learn with Rabbi Tom (Panera, Crystal Lake)
4:30 pm: Religious School grades 4-7
6:30 pm: Adult Education with Rabbi Tom (Panera, Crystal Lake)

Friday, November 1
6:30 pm: Purvin Family Bar Mitzvah Shabbat Service & Dinner

Saturday, November 2
9:30 am: Purvin Family Bar Mitzvah Service and Kiddush Luncheon

Sunday, November 3
9:30 am: Religious School all grades
11:00 am: Adult Education with Rabbi Tom

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.