Upcoming at MCJC Week of October 29, 2019

For more information about any of these listings, please visit our website, the provided links, or the MCJC Calendar at mcjconline.org/events.

Wednesday, October 30
2:00 pm: Learn with Rabbi Tom (Panera Bread, 6000 Northwest Hwy, Crystal Lake, IL 60014)
4:30 pm: Religious School grades 4-7
6:30 pm: Adult Education with Rabbi Tom (Panera, Crystal Lake)

Friday, November 1
6:30 pm: Purvin Family B’nai Mitzvah Shabbat Service & Community Oneg Shabbat

Saturday, November 2
9:30 am: Purvin Family B’nai Mitzvah Service and Kiddush Luncheon

Sunday, November 3
9:30 am: Religious School all grades
11:00 am: Adult Education with Rabbi Tom

Wednesday, November 6
2:00 pm: Learn with Rabbi Tom (Panera, Crystal Lake)
4:30 pm: Religious School grades 4-7
6:30 pm: Adult Education with Rabbi Tom (Panera, Crystal Lake)

Friday, November 8
6:30:  Friday Night Shabbat at Rabbi Tom’s Table. Please visit our website at mcjconline.org, the upper right column, for a beautiful video celebrating Shabbat. Check out our Video Gallery for the entire series!

Saturday, November 9
9:30 am: Shabbat Morning Services, Torah Discussion

Sunday, November 10
9:30 am: Religious School all grades
11:00 am: Adult Education with Rabbi Tom

Wednesday, November 13
2:00 pm: NO Learn with Rabbi Tom
4:30 pm: Religious School grades 4-7
6:30 pm: NO Adult Education with Rabbi Tom

Friday, November 15
6:30:  Friday Night Shabbat at Rabbi Tom’s Table. Please visit our website at mcjconline.org, the upper right column, for a beautiful video celebrating Shabbat. Check out our Video Gallery for the entire series!

Saturday, November 16
9:30 am: Shabbat Morning Services & Torah Discussion. Community Kiddush following morning service to include light fare, Zemirot, Talmud Torah (If you can bring veggie or dairy food to share, please let us know what you’ll bring at kiddush@mcjconline.org).
6:00 pm: MCJC 40th Anniversary Celebration! – More information, signups and contributions here.

Sunday, November 17
8:00 am:  Board of Directors Meeting
9:30 am: Religious School all grades
11:00 am: Adult Education with Rabbi Tom

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.