Our Lay Leadership & Teaching Staff

OUR LAY LEADERSHIP

Board of Directors (2018/2019)

Officers
Karen Koenig – co-President (president@mcjconline.org)
Andy Purvin – co-President (acting Secretary)
Dara Turnball – co-President
Jennifer Finger – Treasurer

Members-at-Large
Iza Celewicz
Brian Horn
Mark Goldberg
Jonah Markowitz
Robb Tadelman

Communications Committee
Leslie Cook, Co-chair (communications@mcjconline.org)
David Drizner, Co-chair
Ellen Levy
Ellen Morton
Elaine Steinberg

Fundraising/Events/Operations Committee
Jill Purvin (events@mcjconline.org)

Maintenance Committee
Dale Morton, Chair (building@mcjconline.org)
Joe Bluver
Steve Boress
Brian Horn

Membership Committee
Linda Blatchford, Chair (membership@mcjconline.org)
Tom Samuels, Rabbi
Annette Cohn
Burl Cohn
Paula Eskoz
Davina Kelly
Lois Shartiag
Elaine Steinberg
Larry Steinberg

Ritual Committee
Gene Lindow, Chair (ritual@mcjconline.org)
Tom Samuels, Rabbi
Linda Blatchford
Louis Dolmon
Ilene Kaye
Ellen Levy
Muriel Pick
Elaine Steinberg

Social Action Committee
Bruce Weiss, Chair (socialaction@mcjconline.org)
Lizz Dewey
Howard Frank
Amy Yoslov-Llaneta

School Faculty
K-1: TBA
2-3: Davina Kelly (school@mcjconline.org)
4-7 (Judaica): Dara Turnball and Rita Janowitz
2-7 (Hebrew, Wednesdays only): Paula Eskoz
4-7 (Hebrew B’nai Mitzvah Club): Rabbi Tom Samuels
Computer Lab: Rachel Bailenson

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

The Jewish Heart of McHenry County