Our Lay Leadership & Teaching Staff

OUR LAY LEADERSHIP

Board of Directors (2019/2020)

Officers
Karen Koenig – co-President (president@mcjconline.org)
Andy Purvin – co-President (acting Secretary)
Dara Turnball – co-President
Jennifer Finger – Treasurer

Members-at-Large
Iza Celewicz
Brian Horn
Mark Goldberg
Jonah Markowitz
Robb Tadelman

Communications Committee
(communications@mcjconline.org)
Leslie Cook, Co-chair
David Drizner, Co-chair
Tom Samuels, Rabbi
Brian Horn, Board Liaison
Ellen Levy
Judy Lewis
Kathleen Mayber
Ellen Morton
Elaine Steinberg

Events Committee
(events@mcjconline.org)

Maintenance Committee
Dale Morton, Chair (building@mcjconline.org)
Joe Bluver
Steve Boress
Brian Horn

Membership Committee
Linda Blatchford, Chair (membership@mcjconline.org)
Tom Samuels, Rabbi
Annette Cohn
Burl Cohn
Paula Eskoz
Davina Kelly
Kathleen Mayber
Lois Shartiag

Ritual Committee
(ritual@mcjconline.org)
Tom Samuels, Rabbi
Linda Blatchford
Gale Harris
Ilene Kaye
Elaine Steinberg

Social Action Committee
Bruce Weiss, Chair (socialaction@mcjconline.org)
Lizz Dewey
Howard Frank
Amy Yoslov-Llaneta

School Faculty
K-1: TBA
2-3: (Hebrew, Judaica & Admin Contact) Davina Kelly (school@mcjconline.org)
2-7: (Hebrew, Wednesdays only) Paula Eskoz
4-5: (Hebrew & Judaica) Kathleen Mayber
6-7: (Judaica) Rita Janowitz
4-7 (Hebrew & B’nai Mitzvah Club): Rabbi Tom Samuels

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

The Jewish Heart of McHenry County